Our Review Of Ministry’s Upcoming Album – AmeriKKKant

Ministry has been a staple for industrial metal for as long as anyone can remember, 30 plus years if anyone is counting.  On March 9, 2018, Al Jourgensen and Ministry is set to release AmeriKKKant on Nuclear Blast Records. Given the current state of affairs, Al Jorgensen’s’ Ministry has much to be angry about.

At its core, this is a much-anticipated Ministry album that fans have waited five years for.  This album will leave fans satisfied with sounds that remind them of Ministry of years past and messages of the current state of affairs.  Jourgensen is a master of his craft and is able to convey so much imagery and emotions within a song that I found myself picking up subtle differences with each listen.  Audio samples are layered in the songs giving depth to the message of turmoil and the devastation we are seemingly headed to.

Personal favorites of this album include Victims of a Clown which calls for unity and to rebuke the forces that try to tear the people apart. The song We’re Tired of It throws you for a fast-paced whirlwind attack of unrelenting riffage and chaotic drumming, there is just no way to escape the energy packed within.  Wargasm takes a look at how people can become obsessed with weapons, violence and the desensitization of morals. Interesting topics to say the least.

If you had any doubt if Ministry was done, put those thoughts aside; they are back with a vengeance to spread knowledge and METAL!  Are you ready to listen?

Review by Rene Botello


Ministry is:

Al Jourgensen, guitars, vox;
John Bechdel, keyboards;
Sin Quirin, guitars; 
Tony Campos, bass;
Cesar Soto,guitars;
Derek Abrams, drums;
DJ Swamp, turntables

2018 Tour Dates – http://ministryband.com/shows/

Track listing for AmeriKKKant:

  1. I Know Words
  2. Twilight Zone
  3. Victims of a Clown
  4. TV 5-4 Chan
  5. We’re Tired of It
  6. Wargasm
  7. Antifa
  8. Game Over
  9. AmeriKKKa


Follow Ministry Online:







Related posts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.