PIG DESTROYER: Premiere “Army of Cops” Music Video; Share Full Head Cage Pre-Orders & Details

Photo Credit: Joey Wharton
PIG DESTROYER: Premiere “Army of Cops” Music Video; Share Full Head Cage Pre-Orders & Details
Please Post and Share “Army of Cops” Music Video: https://youtu.be/uJ5HxdNlpMk
After six long, harsh years of absence, the mighty PIG DESTROYER have reassembled to eradicate eardrums and split skulls with their highly anticipated sixth full-length opus, entitled Head Cage (named after a grisly medieval torture device). Head Cage is due out September 7th on CD/LP/CS/Digital via Relapse Records.
Watch the official music video for “Army of Cops”, directed by David Brodsky and featuring guest vocals from Richard Johnson (Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Enemy Soil, Drugs of Faith), AT THIS LOCATION.
Scott Hull describes the video shoot as, “Hot and sweaty metal dudes rockin it out in a stuffy loading dock on a 102 degree day. Dave Brodsky tried to push us to do a video more metal than Judas Priest’s Hot Rockin, thankfully he let us keep our shirts on.”
Physical pre-order packages are available via Relapse.com HERE and the album pre-save and new single are available via Streaming Services AT THIS LOCATION.
A visceral vortex of animalistic rage and extreme sonic brilliance, Head Cage is a true work of extreme metal art, that with the addition of a bass player, is hands down their most dynamic and heaviest recording to date. Across twelve tracks, PIG DESTROYER weave together harrowing tales of philosophical dualities, touching on mortality and depression, fear and violence, and the darkest complexities of the human condition, all told through the distorted lens of delightfully transgressive vocalist/lyricist JR Hayes. Musically, the band continues to push the boundaries of metal, grindcore, noise and punk, ramping up the intensity and leaving you bludgeoned in a state of utter shock, all in less than 33 minutes.
Head Cage was recorded by guitarist Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios, mixed and mastered by Will Putney (Exhumed, Every Time I Die, Body Count) and features striking artwork by Mark McCoy (Full of Hell, Nothing) along with guest vocal appearances by Agoraphobic Nosebleed’s Richard Johnson and Kat Katz plus Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker. PLAY AT MAXIMUM VOLUME!
Album Art Credit: Mark McCoy
Head Cage Tracklist:
1. Tunnel Under The Tracks
2. Dark Train
3. Army of Cops
4. Circle River
5. The Torture Fields
6. Terminal Itch
7. Concrete Beast
8. The Adventures of Jason and JR
9. Mt. Skull
10. Trap Door Man
11. The Last Song
12. House of Snakes
Sep 22        New York, NY      Gramercy Theatre (Record Release Show)
Sep 28-29    Salt Lake City, UTCrucialfest 8
Dec 01-02   Los Angeles, CA   Decibel Metal & Beer Fest

Related posts

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: