Interview with Tyler Menon – Drummer for Progressive Metal Quartet Stellar Circuits – Check out their Mesmerizing New Album, “Ways We Haunt”

Interview with Tyler Menon – Drummer for Stellar Circuits

By Cathy Moore of Moore Rock Shots & Reviews 


Progressive Metal Quartet Stellar Circuits Releases Mesmerizing New Album, “Ways We Haunt”


Hair-raising melodies, otherworldly interludes, intricate solos, grooving riffs, soaring, gripping vocals and an overall electric aura define the energy of Stellar Circuits on their upcoming full-length album, Ways We Haunt, out November 9. Produced by renowned producer Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, Scale The Summit, The Contortionist), Ways We Haunt scratches all the progressive itches while incorporating elements from the outer-sphere of metal and rock, past and present. The album reflects influence from out-of-the-box artists like A Perfect Circle, Karnivool, Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist and more.


Cathy Moore chatted with Stellar Circuits drummer, Tyler Menon, about the band, the album, and the message they hope to share with the rest of the world.



Get your first taste of Ways We Haunt by taking in the mesmerizing video for “Go With Your Ghost”, now via New Noise Magazine. The video was directed/edited by Erez Bader (Veil of Maya, The Contortionist), with cinematography from Justin Reich (Black Label Society, The Browning). Watch here: https://newnoisemagazine.com/stellar-circuits-go-ghost-video/


STELLAR CIRCUITS will perform at their album release show on November 2 at The RamKat in Winston-Salem, NC. Doors open at 7pm, show begins at 8pm, and the show costs $10 at the door. Support will come from Shun The Raven, Raimee, and Norm. They will then embark on their first major tour with several stops along the east coast. Check them out live if you can. I’m sure it is an experience you will never forget.


Album Release Tour Dates




Ways We Haunt track listing:

Nocturnal Visitor


Fell Under A Spell

Sleepless Goddess

Lose the Forest for the Trees


Go With Your Ghost


Goblin Valley

The Polar Dream

Ways We Haunt



Ben Beddick – Vocals

Jesse Olsen – Bass

Andrew Mericle – Guitar

Tyler Menon – Drums










Related posts

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: